2019-04-17T04:37:35Z 2019-04-17T04:37:35Z

Metallica performing in Austin, Texas

Metallica performing at the X Games at the Circuit of The Americas in Austin, Texas on June 6, 2015.

Band members include James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Kirk Hammett, and Robert Trujillo.
Formed in 1981 by drummer Lars Ulrich and guitarist and vocalist James Hetfield, Metallica have become one of the most influential and commercially successful rock bands in history, having sold 100 million albums worldwide and playing to millions of fans the world over. They have scored almost a dozen multi-platinum albums, including 1991's Metallica (commonly referred to as "The Black Album"), which is the best selling album in history of Soundscan scanning almost 15.7 million albums in the United States alone, and over 25 million worldwide. In October 2008, their latest album, Death Magnetic, debuted at number one on the Billboard Top 200 Album Chart and in 27 additional countries around the world. It was certified platinum in the United States just six weeks later. Metallica have also garnered numerous awards and accolades, including nine Grammy Awards, two American Music Awards, and multiple MTV Video Music Awards. They were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2009.
Setlist for the performance at the Circuit of The Americas:
  • The Ecstasy of Gold 
  • Fuel 
  • For Whom the Bell Tolls 
  • Metal Militia 
  • Sad But True 
  • Welcome Home (Sanitarium) 
  • Cyanide 
  • One 
  • Master of Puppets 
  • Battery 
  • Fade to Black 
  • Enter Sandman 
  • Creeping Death 
  • Whiplash 
  • Seek & Destroy 


Related events: