Tribulation performing at Emo's in Austin, Texas on April 25, 2016. Band members include Johannes Andersson, Adam Zaars, Jonathan Hultén, and Jakob Ljungberg.
Not to be confused with an earlier Swedish band that produced a few crossover thrash releases during the early '90s, this new millennium group named Tribulation only formed in 2004, and spent the next few years experimenting with various extreme styles before settling on a speedy brand of death metal, embellished with horror-themed lyrics. Claiming to be influenced by '80s legends such as Autopsy and Morbid Angel, vocalist/bassist Johannes Andersson, guitarists Jonathan Hultén and Adam Zaars, and subsequently acquired drummer Jakob Johansson tipped their hand with 2006's Putrid Rebirth EP (released through indie Blood Harvest), then toured regionally before getting to work on their eventual full-length debut, The Horror, released in early 2009 through Pulverised Records. (Source: All Music)
The setlist for the show at the Emo's:
  • Strange Gateways Beckon
  • Melancholia
  • Rånda
  • Ultra Silvam
  • Holy Libations

Tribulation shared the stage with Ghost for the show at Emo's and the last stop for The Children Of The Night tour is at the House Of Blues in Houston, Texas. Tribulation then starts the Grave Pleasures tour with stops in Germany, Sweden, Australia, Denmark, Czech Republic, and Netherlands.

Tribulation contact:
web | facebook

Photos by Ralph Arvesen:
web | facebook | twitter | instagram